s/http/https in head link hrefs

Wednesday, March 16, 2016

Introducing the uProxy Network

Since late last year, uProxy has supported three ways to reach your friends: Facebook, Gmail, and GitHub. In the latest release of uProxy, we’ve added a new channel to help you establish connections with your friends: the uProxy Network, which should work in every country.

The uProxy Network is easy to use: there’s no password to remember, and no linking to an existing email address or account on some other social network. Instead, just choose a username, and you’re logged in. To add friends, just send them your invite link, which you can find after you log in. When your friend clicks on the link, you will appear on each other's contact lists, and you can start proxying.

uProxy Network login flow

The uProxy network is carefully designed with privacy and security in mind. Logging in to the uProxy Network creates a completely new identity on your computer, and doesn’t affect your other accounts in any way. Unlike Facebook, Gmail, and GitHub, your contacts aren't synced across devices, so if you use uProxy on more than one computer, you'll have to invite friends to connect with you on each computer you use. All messages on the network are encrypted with PGP, which is one of the world’s most trusted digital security systems.

To use the uProxy Network safely, only share your invite link privately and securely. If a stranger finds your invite link, they can appear on your buddy list, and they could even choose the same name as one of your friends.

The uProxy Network is ready to use, but it is still experimental. We’re already working on improvements, including a way to help you verify the identity of your friends. Eventually, our goal is to let anyone run their own server for the uProxy Network.

With the uProxy Network, using uProxy with your friends is easier than ever. We hope you’ll give it a try, and we look forward to hearing how it’s working for you.

No comments:

Post a Comment